Nice and Easy! (no, we don't do hair)

Superhost

Privékamer in woning aangeboden door David

  1. 2 gasten
  2. 1 slaapkamer
  3. 1 Bed
  4. 1,5 gedeelde badkamer
Eigen werkplek
Een gemeenschappelijke ruimte met wifi die geschikt voor werken op afstand.
Zelf inchecken
Check zelf in met het toetsenpaneel.
Gratis annuleren tot 13 dec..

AirCover

Met elke reservering ben je gratis beschermd tegen annulering door de host, onnauwkeurige advertenties en eventuele andere problemen, zoals wanneer je de accommodatie bij aankomst niet in kunt.
Sommige informatie is automatisch vertaald.
Welcome.

We offer a comfortable, relaxed environment for the weary traveler or long-term guest.

Please read our description thoroughly before booking. It’s lengthy, but detailed (that’s what she said).

Our space is not a party space. We have quiet time between 10 pm and 6 am and prefer no coming or going during that time. On the weekend, we are more flexible. No guests are allowed.

De ruimte
We are located in Golf Manor, Ohio...a quiet little village in Cincinnati.

The house is a 1 1/2 story cape cod. We are currently in the middle of painting the house so it may appear ‘unfinished’ in some of the photos. We offer on street parking only.

Though our space is listed as a 'private room', you have the entire upstairs; it is more like a suite. This means you will be climbing stairs. The space includes a bedroom, 1/2 bath, living room and dining area with small kitchenette - there is NO access to the main kitchen except for guests of 1 month or longer. Because we mainly hang out in the basement den, your direct interaction is limited to when we are in the kitchen cooking or coming to and from the shower. But we are readily available if assistance is needed.

The only shared space is the shower on the first floor. Guests are free to use the shower whenever it is not in use; you do not have to schedule a time.

You will enter through our front door via an access code and walk down the hallway to get to the entrance to the second floor. You will be in room #217 (props to those who get the reference).

At the top of the stairs, the living room and dining room are to the right. The toilet area is directly in front of you. There is not a full door to the water closet, simply a curtain. It is important to note this if you are traveling with someone and require privacy.

The kitchenette (fridge, Keurig, microwave) is located at the far end of the living room area and contains a small table for eating or working. Please eat all your meals here as to avoid spills on the carpet. We always sit out a cup, saucer, bowl, etc per guest. We ask that if you are going to use them more than once, simply rinse them out in the sink upstairs. If need be, we are happy to supply you with fresh dishes if you are using them frequently. We use the dresser underneath the kitchenette for storage of extra supplies. Please do not help yourself to items in the drawers.

The bedroom contains a queen size bed and a small closet area. There is also a sink, mirror, and shelving unit for toiletries. Though you will share the shower on the first floor, we prefer that you utilize this 1/2 bath for all your other needs. There is a robe available for going to and from the shower. You are welcome to leave shampoo, soap, etc. on the top shelf in the shower.

In the winter, we keep the house warm, but there are space heaters for the bedroom and living room areas if you prefer it more toasty.

In the summer the space is cooled by a large window AC unit. If you are too cold you are welcome to adjust the temperature but please do not turn the unit off; it will warm up very quickly. There are also fans available if you prefer a cool breeze over the cold AC.

We’ve recently added a 2nd deck to the yard specifically for a fire pit. If you are interested in having a fire, please let us know so we can have wood for you. We will provide wood to get the fire blazing but it will be up to you to provide more to keep it going if you plan on staying out there awhile.

The house is within walking distance of a Jewish synagogue and if you're craving ice cream, a UDF. There is also a restaurant called Demetrios where you can grab a coney dog or a sandwich. Otherwise, you will need a car to access most everything else.

We are 15 minutes to just about anywhere in the city - downtown, Kings Island, Tri-County, etc. Pleasant Ridge, the neighborhood where we teach, is about a mile up the road with a great selection of restaurants and bars. A few miles further south and you have access to Target, Meijer's, Kroger and many more places to eat. We are within walking distance of a few bus routes but the location of our place is best suited for those with a car.

Pets are allowed but are limited to a small or medium-sized dog (35 lbs. or less) or cat.

You are welcome to use the front porch or back deck to relax, read or smoke. We don’t provide the wine but we certainly have the charming atmosphere.

If you’ve made it this far in the description, you might as well go ahead and book. We’re awesome.

David and Justin

Waar je slaapt

Wat heeft deze ruimte te bieden?

Wifi
Eigen werkplek
Gratis parkeren op straat
Huisdieren toegestaan
Tv met Standaard kabel-tv
Airconditioning
Terras of balkon (Gedeeld)
Achtertuin (privé) – Niet volledig omheind
Bagage-opslag toegestaan
Vuurplaats

7 nachten in Cincinnati

14 dec. 2022 - 21 dec. 2022

4,95 van de 5 sterren van 143 recensies

Netheid
Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Locatie
Aankomst
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding

Waar je zult verblijven

Cincinnati, Ohio, Verenigde Staten

We live in a very culturally diverse neighborhood with many of our own students living across the street. It is very quiet and a safe place to walk. The area even has signs marking running routes with distances labeled.

Aangeboden door David

  1. Lid sinds januari 2016
  • 143 recensies
  • Identiteit geverifieerd
  • Superhost
Welkom in ons huis. Het waren maar een paar boerenjongens die in de grote stad Cincinnati woonden. Wij bieden een eenvoudige, comfortabele thuis weg van huis. Ons huis is een 1,5 verdiepingen hoge Cape Cod. De bovenverdieping is omgebouwd tot een Air BNB-ruimte met een slaapkamer, een woonkamer en een eet-/werkruimte. Er is een kleine veranda aan de voorkant van het huis en een groot terras aan de achterkant...beide staan tot je beschikking.

We geven allebei les op een lokale Montessori school, dus tijdens het schooljaar zijn we meestal dagelijks van 7:15-2:30 uur weg.

David heeft veel gereisd naar het buitenland, te beginnen met een verblijf van 2 jaar in Namibië, Afrika met het Vredeskorps. Daarna, hij backpacked van daar naar Ierland met een aantal PC knoppen. Daarna verhuisde hij naar Nagoya, Japan, waar hij 18 maanden les gaf in de kleuterschool voordat hij in heel Zuidoost-Azië ging backpacken. Naast het lesgeven in computertechnologie is hij een upcycled kunstenaar met een focus op laser gegraveerde vogelhuisjes gemaakt van verweerde hekwerken.

Justin haalt David langzaam in met reizen; hij heeft enkele weken doorgebracht met backpacken in heel Zuidoost-Azië. Hij is momenteel een 1-op-1 en werkt aan het behalen van zijn basisonderwijslicentie. Hij is een opkomende lokale drag performer onder het pseudoniem ‘Lala St. James’.

We zijn onlangs vader geworden, met de adoptie van onze 16-jarige pleegzoon, Isiah. Je zult hem waarschijnlijk niet veel zien vanwege zijn werkschema en, nou ja, hij is 24/7 aan de telefoon. Tieners… heb ik gelijk?
Welkom in ons huis. Het waren maar een paar boerenjongens die in de grote stad Cincinnati woonden. Wij bieden een eenvoudige, comfortabele thuis weg van huis. Ons huis is een…

Mede-verhuurders

  • Justice

Tijdens je verblijf

We am open to whatever amount of interaction our guests are comfortable with. Normally we just go about our days and are available if need be. Sharing a glass of wine or a beer from time to time is not out of the question. Our main sitting area is in the den in the basement so most of the time I am out of sight.
We am open to whatever amount of interaction our guests are comfortable with. Normally we just go about our days and are available if need be. Sharing a glass of wine or a beer f…

David is een Superhost

Superhosts zijn ervaren verhuurders met geweldige recensies, die zich inzetten om hun gasten een fantastisch verblijf te bezorgen.
  • Responsgraad: 100%
  • Responstijd: binnen een uur
Om veilig te betalen en communiceren, is het belangrijk dat je altijd gebruik maakt van de Airbnb-website of -app.

Dingen die je moet weten

Huisregels

Aankomst: 16:00 - 22:00
Vertrek: 12:00
Zelf inchecken met toetsenpaneel
Niet geschikt voor baby's (onder 2 jaar)
Niet roken
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Huisdieren zijn toegestaan

Gezondheid en veiligheid

De COVID-19-veiligheidsrichtlijnen van Airbnb zijn van toepassing
Koolmonoxidemelder
Rookmelder

Annuleringsvoorwaarden